Lonely Morning Hillwalk at Tasek Lama, 17 Dec ’13

I’ve been told it isn’t safe to traverse the long trails at Tasek Lama on your own, especially at the time of day when the trails are quiet. You don’t know what psychopath is lurking out there… Or (supposedly) what supernatural being. Or not-so-supernatural being, i.e. aggressive psycho monkey or venomous creature. Anyhow, one morning a friend cancelled on me at the last minute when I was extremely looking forward to the walk. I couldn’t resist the temptation so I ventured forth into the wild jungle by myself. Probably shouldn’t ever do this again. In the case that I do though, I will definitely make sure someone knows where I’m going, what I’m doing, and exactly which trail I’ll be on. The world is such a terrible place, but YOLO.

I don’t think my poor Garmin can handle all the tree cover! My pace was all over the place, but I’m pretty sure it wasn’t bad as the stats are telling it really! I was on 0:00 min/km… Objective proof I was teleporting.

Check out this satellite image. That’s some proper tree cover you can’t deny. Intense tree cover which could actually put my life at risk… What was I thinking?! Must never do this alone again!

Love, Brunei Runner. xxx

Leave a Reply

