Tasik Sarubing Hill Walk with my Dad! 28 Dec ’13

This post is actually way overdue because of my utter laziness!

So My Dad thought to show me another place to go on my little running escapades. There are trails that lead to Tasek Lama from Tasik Sarubing but we didn’t go that way on the day. The little park the trails start at was really sweet and peaceful. Not sure whether it was the serenity of the place itself or the weather that day (clouds of impending doom kind of weather), but the place made me slightly nervous. I should go again on a pretty day and bring  Here are the photos from Tasik Sarubing.

(Okay so I know these photos don’t look like the clouds of doom were around but they were coming! I took these before they gathered)

wpid-IMG_20131228_173923_HDR.jpg

wpid-IMG_20131228_163739_HDR.jpg

wpid-IMG_20131228_163724_HDR.jpg

wpid-IMG_20131228_164534.jpg

wpid-IMG_20131228_173523.jpg

I saw several wild tortoises swimming in the lake! This one swam close enough to be distinguishable in a photograph. So pleased I have proof!

Love, Brunei Runner xxx

Leave a Reply

